NEWS & VIEWS

THE MOSQUITOS BACK TO ROCK THIS TOWN

Article text
It is that time of the year "Mosquito Season" with vocalist Nick having made his annual long trip from his home in Thailand to join Mr Walwyn and crew one of the hardest hitting R & B bands in the business are back in action in the Leamington Spa area and here are the Mosquitos dates so far confirmed and I hope to make a couple myself. (ALL INFO CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE)


Friday 18 April - Green Man, Church Road, Long Itchington,
Sunday 20 April (4pm) - Bedworth Liberal Club, King Street, Bedworth
Thursday 1 May - Green Man, Church Road, Long Itchington,
Saturday 10 May - Grist Mill, Chesterton Drive, Leamington Spa
Monday 12 May - Norman Knight, Ascott Road, Whichford, Shipston on Stoure
Friday 16 May - Broomfield Tavern, Broomfield Place, Coventry
Friday 23 May - Bedworth Liberal Club, King Street, Bedworth
Sunday 25 May - Hungry Horse, Warwick Gates, Leamington Spa
Saturday 7 June - Fox and Vivian, Clarendon Avenue, Leamington Spa
Sunday 8 June (6pm) - Kingswood Tavern, Kingswood Road, Nuneaton
Saturday 14 June - Hop Pole, 78 Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove
Saturday 21 June - New Bowling Green, 13 St. Nicholas Street, Warwick
Friday 27 June - Albany Club, Earlsdon Street, Coventry
Wednesday 2 July - Kellys at the Zephyr Lounge, Spencer Street, Leamington Spa
Friday 4 July - Broomfield Tavern, Broomfield Place, Coventry

Hopefully see some of you there at one of the gigs and if you have not seen the band in action and can make a gig you are in for a treat.
You can find several of my reviews of past Mosquitos gigs in my LEAMINGTON SPA AREA LOCAL ARTISTS GIG REVIEW SECTION

Andrew Lock